Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Project Drawdown: Climate–Poverty Connections Webinar 2 of 2

June 1 @ 8:00 am EDT

Part 2: Climate–Poverty Connections: Protecting and Restoring Ecosystems and Fostering Equality

How can climate solutions contribute to boosting human well-being and alleviating poverty?

Description
This two-part webinar series focuses on a new landmark report, Climate–Poverty Connections: Opportunities for synergistic solutions at the intersection of planetary and human well-being. Published by Project Drawdown, the report provides decision-makers with concrete evidence of how climate solutions can also contribute to meeting human well-being needs and alleviating poverty in rural communities in Africa and South Asia. Each webinar will last for 1 hour.

In Part Two of the webinar series, which will take place Wednesday June 1 (8:00am New York City/3:00pm Nairobi/5:30pm New Delhi), global experts in cross-sectoral conservation and health initiatives, climate adaptation, girls’ education, and environmental conservation will focus on how climate solutions that protect and restore ecosystems and foster equality can contribute to socioeconomic, health, equity, and environmental gains.

Register

Details

Date:
June 1
Time:
8:00 am
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Project Drawdown
Website:
https://www.drawdown.org/
FacebookTwitter